in Product in Support in Press


Education Webinar Series

Guest speakers from K-12 focused organizations and schools will be sharing their experiences and perspectives on implementing innovative technologies in learning environments. Please stay tuned for details on our future webinars.

Cruising With Chrome

Lafayette Parish School System's Acceleration to Successful Implementation of Chromebooks

Date: Wednesday, October 26 2016
Time: 11:30 AM Pacific Time / 1:30 PM Central Time / 2:30 PM Eastern Time

Register for the webinar now!


Lafayette Parish School System has recently provided its students with touch Chromebooks. This presentation will feature the successful implementation of Chromebooks. It will address how Lafayette Parish School System came to select Chromebooks, the challenges faced, how touch technology is impacting student learning and the path forward.


LaShona Dickerson M.Ed, MCE
Technology Director Lafayette Parish School System

LaShona Dickerson is the Technology Director for Lafayette Parish School System. With 21 years of experience, she has served students in middle, high, and alternative schools. LaShona then became a high school assistant principal followed by a short tenure as an alternative school principal. Now five years into her role as Technology Director for Lafayette Parish School System, her focus has been and continues to be on empowering teachers, students, and administrators through technology integration. LaShona also serves as the Area 4 Director for the state's technology organization Louisiana Computer Using Educators (LACUE).

Register for the webinar now!

Previous Webinars

You can also find our previous webinars at Webinar Archives.